Skip to Page Content

Officers & Directors

    President 
    Mike Timmes, SPHR, SMRM-CP, CPC, ELI-MP - Senior Human Resources Specialist
    Insperity
    Email: michael.timmes@gmail.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeltimmes

    1st Vice President 
    Chair - Legislative Affairs
    Richard Cino, Esq. - Managing Partner
    Jackson Lewis, LLP
    Email: cinor@jacksonlewis.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/richard-cino/10/289/825

    2nd Vice President
    Michael Ciavallino - Owner
    Shore Creative Group
    Email:  mike@shorecreativegroup.com
    LinkeIn: https://www.linkedin.com/mikeciavolino/

    Treasurer
    Cindy Knab,  SPHR, SHRM-SCP, GPHR - HR Manager
    Payspecs
    Email: Treasurer@jsahr.org
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/cindy-knab/18/30a/164

    Immediate Past President  
    Lisa Kettyle, PHR, SHRM-CP - Director of Human Resources
    WestRock
    Email: lisa.kettyle@westrock.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisakettyle

    Chair - Awards, Co-Chair- Sponsorships, Past President
    Robert P. Kane - Senior Partner
    Training Unlimited
    Email: RobertPKane@aol.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/robert-kane/4/473/102

    Co-Chair, Certification, Past President
    Carolyn Broderick, SPHR, HRIP, SHRM-SCP - Senior HRIS Analyst
    Mount Sinai
    Email: carolynbrod@gmail.com
    LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolynbrodericksphr

    Co-Chair, Certification
    Eveline Brownstein, MS-HRM SPHR, SHRM-SCP - Director of HR and Administration
    Stern Strategy Group
    Email: evebrownstein@gmail.com
    LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolynbrodericksphr

    Chair - Chapter Charity Champion
    Janice Stapley - Associate Professor of Psychology
    Monmouth University
    Email: jstapley@monmouth.edu
    Linked In: https://www.linkedin.com/in/eveline-brownstein-ms-hrm-sphr-shrm-scp-1b47351/

    Chair - College Relations


    Chair – Communications
    Mike Ciavolino
    Email: mike@shorecreativegroup.com​
    LinkedIn:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikeciavolino/

    Co-Chair – Diversity & Inclusion
    Melinda Lapan, SHRM-CP, PHR, MBA
    Email:mlapan1@verizon.net
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/melindalapanphr/

    Co-Chair – Diversity & Inclusion
    Jennifer Meyer-Mahoney, Esq.
    Email: jmeyermahoney@gmail.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifermeyermahoney/

    Chair – Membership

    Melinda Lapan, SHRM-CP, PHR, MBA
    Email:mlapan1@verizon.net
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/melindalapanphr/

    Co-Chair - Programs
    Chuni Li, Ph.D., SPHR-SCP - Director of HR and OD
    Monmouth Cares
    Email: cli@monmouthcares.org
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chuni​

    Co-Chair - Programs
    Dawn Walsh, SPHR - Human Resources Business Partner
    ADP 
    Email:  dawn.walsh14@outlook.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/dawn-walsh-phr-shrm-cp/12/8b2/35a

    Chair – Public Relations
    Fran Kirschner - Owner
    Frantasy Enterprises
    Email: fakirschner@optonline.net
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/fran-kirschner/6/4ab/524

    Co-Chair – Sponsorships, Past President
    David G. Kostka, Consultant
    David G. Kostka Consulting
    Email: davekostka@gmail.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidkostka

    Chair – Volunteers
    Paula Milmoe - Human Resources Manager
    Ansell Grimm & Aaron, PC
    Email: paula@ansellgrimm.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/paula-milmoe/32/218/248

    Chair– Workforce Readiness
    Christine Dykeman, PHR, SHRM-CP, PMP - Employment Counselor
    Workforce Development Monmouth County
    Email: christine_dykeman@yahoo.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/christinedykemanpmpphr

    Chair – Young Professionals
     

    Past President, Board Member
    Tom Crowell - Senior Benefits Consultant
    Hafetz and Associates
    Email: tcrowell@srhafetz.com
    LindedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/thomas-crowell/11/463/196​

    Past President, Board Member
    Mark Kremen - Senior Partner
    Training Unlimited
    Email:  mkremen@aol.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-kremen-7684abb

    Monmouth University Student Chapter Liaison
    Ellen Reilly, Monmouth University
    E-mail:  ereilly311@aol.com
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ellencreilly

    Rutgers Business School Student Chapter Liaison
    Joe Markert, Rutgers Business School
    E-mail:  jemarkert@business.rutgers.edu
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseph-markert-71a216

    Chapter Administrator
    Christine Higgins
    PO Box 987
    Brick, NJ 08723
    732-701-7155
    E-mail: admin@jsahr.org
    LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/christine-higgins/39/791/969